Georgia Highlands College

Whom to Contact--Information for Faculty

  • The contact person for questions (including textbooks and other course materials) from part-time faculty members regarding credit-level mathematics or FCCS is Blanca Gonzalez (bgonzale@highlands.edu  706-368-7526).
  • The contact person for questions (including textbooks and other course materials) from part-time faculty members regarding learning support is Kelly Shane (kshane@highlands.edu  706-368-7750).
  • The contact person for supplies (such as markers, erasers, pens, gradebook, file folders, etc.) for credit-level mathematics and FCCS is Sherry Sullivan (ssulliva@highlands.edu  678-872-8099).
  • The contact person for supplies (such as markers, erasers, pens, gradebook, file folders, etc.) for learning support mathematics is Lillian Long (llong@highlands.edu  706-295-6357).
  • When absences are necessitated, contact the academic dean and the campus dean.  Unless the absence is an emergency situation, alternate class coverage should be arranged for the shceduled instructional time.
    • Brent Griffin, Interim Dean, Division of Mathematics, 678-872-8109, bgriffin@highlands.edu
    • Dr. Diane Langston, Dean, Division of Academic Support and eLearning, 706-295-6357, dlangsto@highlands.edu
    • Carolyn Hamrick, Dean, Cartersville Campus, 678-872-8069, chamrick@highlands.edu (or secretary Glenda Law 678-872-8140, glaw@highlands.edu)
    • Dr. Todd Jones, Dean, Floyd Campus, 706-368-7738, tjones@highlands.edu (or secretary Tammy Nicholson, 706-295-6335)
    • Dr. Cathy Ledbetter, Dean, Douglasville and Paulding sites, 770-651-6400, 678-946-1100, cledbett@highlands.edu
    • Ken Reaves, Dean, Marietta site, 678-872-8512 or 678-872-8562 or 678-872-8502), kreaves@highlands.edu
  • Safety
    • Cartersville  678-872-8300 or 678-883-4117
    • Douglasville 770-651-6400
    • Floyd  706-295-6347
    • Marietta --Southern Polytechnical State College police
    • Paulding  678-946-1100


© 2014 Georgia Highlands College