We are currently monitoring the weather conditions but at this time ALL CAMPUSES will continue to operate normal hours. Should conditions worsen, notice will be sent out via the GHC Notify system. Please use your best judgement when traveling as conditions vary widely by location.
Home > Academic Divisions > Division of Social Sciences Business and Education > Faculty
Printer Friendly Version

Social Science & Business Faculty

Division Chair: Dr. Alan Nichols

Name / WebsiteCampusDisciplineOfficePhoneEmail
Maxine Chriszt Cartersville  Political Science    770-426-0834  mchriszt@highlands.edu 
Michael Bergquist Douglasville  History    678-872-4200  mbergqui@highlands.edu 
Jessica Draper Marietta  Political Science    706-295-6300  jdraper@highlands.edu 
Jack Harris Cartersville  History    706-295-6300  jharris@highlands.edu 
Greg Smith Floyd  Philosophy    706-295-6300  gsmith@highlands.edu 
Johnna Allen Cartersville  Business    706-295-6300  jallen@highlands.edu 
Debra Conaway Marietta  Psychology    706-295-6300  dconaway@highlands.edu 
Dempsey Kerce Floyd  History    706-295-6300  dkerce@highlands.edu 
Charles Hight Cartersville  History    706-295-6300  chight@highlands.edu 
Josh Stovall Cartersville  Sociology  124-10  678-872-8028  jstovall@highlands.edu 
Becky Sims Floyd  Political Science  147  706-368-7621  bsims@highlands.edu 
Jed Gillespie Cartersville  Business  220C  678-872-8195  jgillesp@highlands.edu 
Sean Callahan Marietta  Psychology  221 Norton Hall  706-295-6300  scallaha@highlands.edu 
Shea Mize Marietta  Political Science  226  678-872-8545  smize@highlands.edu 
Howell Sheffield Marietta  Economics  226  678-872-8529  hsheffie@highlands.edu 
Barbara Moss Marietta  History  232  678-872-8541  bmoss@highlands.edu 
Karen Huggin Marietta  History  232  678-872-8540  khuggin@highlands.edu 
Annette Maddox Cartersville  Business  233  678-872-8071  amaddox@highlands.edu 
Shannon Bontrager Cartersville  History  254 C  678-872-8049  sbontrag@highlands.edu 
Steve Blankenship Cartersville  History  256-B  678-872-8026  sblanken@highlands.edu 
Sherry Green Cartersville  Education  256F  706-295-6300  shgreen@highlands.edu 
Alan Nichols Cartersville  Philosophy  320 C  678-872-8108  anichols@highlands.edu 
Elizabeth Dose Cartersville  Psychology  325  706-295-6300  edose@highlands.edu 
Teresa Hutchins Cartersville  Political Science  335  678-872-8114  thutchin@highlands.edu 
Scott Powell Paulding  Political Science  405/407  678-946-1100  spowell@highlands.edu 
Jayme Feagin Paulding  History  409  678-946-1019  jfeagin@highlands.edu 
Robert Page Floyd  History  F-121c  706-368-7615  rpage@highlands.edu 
Laura Musselwhite Floyd  History  F-126  706-204-2368  lmusselw@highlands.edu 
Darrell Sorrells Floyd  Education  F-134  706-368-7640  dsorrell@highlands.edu 
Greg Sumner Floyd  Criminal Justice  F-135  706-295-6300  gsumner@highlands.edu 
Bruce Jones Floyd  Economics  F-136  706-368-7511  bjones@highlands.edu 
Donna Mantooth Floyd  Psychology  F-142  706-368-7617  dmantoot@highlands.edu 
Susan Claxton Floyd  Human Services  F-142a  706-368-7618  sclaxton@highlands.edu 
Stephanie Wright Floyd  Psychology  F-146  706-295-6300  stwright@highlands.edu 
Ralph Peters Floyd  Sociology  F131A  706-368-7622  rpeters@highlands.edu 
Bronson Long Floyd  History  F141  706-368-7619  blong@highlands.edu 
Betty Nolen Floyd  Business  F145  706-802-5037  bnolen@highlands.edu 
Scott Akemon Floyd  Political Science  F165  706-368-7635  sakemon@highlands.edu 
Randy Green Floyd  Criminal Justice  N/A  706-295-3132  ragreen@highlands.edu